LEGO The Hobbit

LEGO The Hobbit is a Lego-themed action-adventure video game developed by Traveller’s Tales and published by Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment. It was released on April 8, 2014 in North America, and April 11 in Europe. The game is based on the first two Hobbit films; An Unexpected Journey and The Desolation of Smaug. It was released on PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, PlayStation Vita, Xbox 360, Xbox One, Wii U, Nintendo 3DS, OS X and Microsoft Windows.

The game follows the story of Bilbo Baggins as he is recruited by the Wizard Gandalf to aid Thorin Oakenshield and his Company of Dwarves in their quest to reclaim the Lonely Mountain from the dragon Smaug. The game features a variety of gameplay elements, including combat, puzzle-solving, and exploration. Players can also collect Lego bricks to unlock new characters and abilities.

LEGO The Hobbit received generally positive reviews from critics. Praise was given for the game’s humor, visuals, and gameplay. However, some critics criticized the game’s length and lack of innovation.

The game was a commercial success, selling over 5 million copies worldwide. It was also nominated for several awards, including a BAFTA Games Award for Best Family Game.

In January 2019, all digital sales of the PS3 and Xbox 360 version of the game were halted. This was due to the expiration of the game’s license. However, the game is still available for purchase on other platforms.

Here are some of the key features of LEGO The Hobbit:

  • Based on the first two Hobbit films
  • Lego-themed action-adventure gameplay
  • Variety of characters to play as
  • Humorous dialogue and cutscenes
  • Beautiful visuals
  • Engaging puzzles
  • Collectible Lego bricks
  • Long playtime

If you are a fan of The Hobbit or Lego games, then you will definitely enjoy LEGO The Hobbit. It is a fun and engaging game with a lot to offer.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *