Moon Chronicles

Moon Chronicles is an episodic remake of the 2009 Nintendo DS game Moon, developed by Renegade Kid and published by Nintendo. It was released in North America on May 15, 2014, as Moon Chronicles: Episode 1: One Small Step. Episode 2, Episode 3, and Episode 4 were released as DLC on the Nintendo eShop on July 22, August 26, and October 14, 2014, respectively.

The game is set on the Moon in the year 2049. The player controls an astronaut named Luna, who is sent to investigate a mysterious signal. The game features first-person shooter gameplay, with the player exploring 3D environments and fighting enemies using a variety of weapons. The game also features a puzzle-solving element, as the player must use their environment to solve puzzles in order to progress.

Moon Chronicles received mixed reviews from critics. Some praised the game’s atmosphere and puzzle-solving, while others criticized its repetitive gameplay and lack of innovation. The game was a commercial success, selling over 100,000 copies in North America.

Here are some of the pros and cons of Moon Chronicles:


  • Atmospheric and suspenseful setting
  • Clever puzzles
  • Well-designed environments
  • Solid first-person shooter gameplay
  • Engaging story


  • Repetitive gameplay
  • Lack of innovation
  • Short length
  • Technical issues

Overall, Moon Chronicles is a solid first-person shooter with a unique and atmospheric setting. However, it is held back by repetitive gameplay and a lack of innovation. If you are a fan of first-person shooters and are looking for a game with a strong atmosphere, then Moon Chronicles is worth checking out. However, if you are looking for a game with a lot of variety and innovation, then you may want to look elsewhere.

Here are some additional details about the game:

  • The game is divided into four episodes, each of which can be played independently.
  • The game features a variety of weapons, including pistols, shotguns, and rocket launchers.
  • The game also features a variety of enemies, including robots, aliens, and humans.
  • The game has three difficulty modes: Easy, Normal, and Hard.
  • The game has a total of 14 achievements.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *