Shadowrun Trilogy

Shadowrun Trilogy is a collection of three tactical role-playing video games set in the Shadowrun universe. The games were developed by Harebrained Schemes and published by Paradox Interactive. The trilogy was released for Microsoft Windows in August 2015, and has since been ported to macOS, Linux, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch.

The Shadowrun Trilogy includes the following games:

  • Shadowrun Returns (2013)
  • Shadowrun: Dragonfall – Director’s Cut (2014)
  • Shadowrun: Hong Kong – Extended Edition (2015)

The games are set in a dystopian cyberpunk future in which magic has re-awakened, bringing back to life creatures of high fantasy. Players take control of a team of shadowrunners, mercenaries who are hired to perform dangerous and illegal tasks. The games feature turn-based combat, with players using a variety of weapons and spells to defeat their opponents.

The Shadowrun Trilogy has received positive reviews from critics, with praise for its gameplay, story, and setting. The games have been compared to other classic cyberpunk RPGs such as Deus Ex and Vampire: The Masquerade – Bloodlines.

If you are a fan of cyberpunk RPGs, then the Shadowrun Trilogy is definitely worth checking out. It is a well-made and enjoyable series of games that will transport you to a dark and dangerous future.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *